Berghaus Mens Deluge Overtrouser Waterproof Trouser From  £55.00

Rating: 4.44 Based on 18 Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
shane from IrelandOwner11 January 2012 20:37
trust me on this one, YOU DONT NEED GORETEX IF YOU BUY THESE. i've had these for a year now, have worn them in all conditions and they're unbelievble. i will be buying another pair if my ones pck up. they'll take the punisment. forget goretex, buy these and spent the difference on some beer, or something else.
238 People out of 354 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Roderick from IrelandOwner26 December 2010 08:57
I have worn them on two occasions in the Wicklow Mountains. I am very impressed with the waterproof and windproof qualities of these trousers. They kept me warm and dry in sub-zero temperatures and when they were removed (very easy over booots) they was no sign of moisture on the inside. Well worth the money.
97 People out of 214 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Liam from IrelandOwner30 August 2009 14:22
Normally I don't like wearing overtrousers and I leave them them in my rucksack for as long as possible. However the amount of rainfall during August in the North West of Ireland has meant that I have had to wear these trousers frequently. The long zip means they are easy to put on and take off over my walking boots. During some heavy downpours they have kept me dry and fairly comfortable. To avoid any build up of vapour the zips can be lowered as much as is required. There are no pockets or fly on these trousers but for me this is not an issue. All in all a good waterproof trousers at a reasonable price. Ordered these from Jackson Sports on a Sunday night and they were delivered to my door at lunch time on Tuesday - Top class service. Well done.
285 People out of 446 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
RobW from United KingdomOwner03 June 2008 14:34
The Deluge trousers are great value for money for general walking use, I bought mine about a month ago and have used them quite a few times now in heavy rain on Snowdon and have been very happy with the performance.
199 People out of 405 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Freshoutlook from United KingdomOwner21 June 2010 14:48
At last a quality waterproof overtrouser that has a short leg, something which I have found very hard to find.
160 People out of 337 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Patrick from IrelandOwner03 August 2009 00:43
great overtrouser, easy to use good fit.
I must commend Jacksons for their service and efficency.
188 People out of 318 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 June 2009 10:09
Kept me dry in heavy downpours and were ideal to keep out wind when pulled over walking shorts
204 People out of 384 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Douglas from United Kingdom18 December 2015 11:17
An excellent purchase in every respect, except the absence of an external pocket.
46 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner03 September 2016 15:48
These are my second purchase of these pants. Delighted with them.
44 People out of 80 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner30 October 2010 13:45
Bought the overtrousers last week,had to use them a few days later in Achill Island,found them to be very good in rainy conditions
132 People out of 249 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Fiona from Ireland17 August 2009 14:03
very comfortable to wear and were very waterproof
184 People out of 329 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mike from United StatesOwner04 February 2020 21:05
Nice pants with a Tall size option!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom31 January 2011 10:33
I wish I had bought a pair years ago.
98 People out of 202 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Terry from United KingdomOwner17 December 2010 19:50
Would have given 5 stars if it had some pockets
131 People out of 258 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner08 June 2009 10:20
excellant lightweight with east storage
181 People out of 345 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Davy from United Kingdom29 May 2009 15:45
good features and reliable overtrouser. Quick delivery and excellent service from Jackson sports.
171 People out of 309 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
John from United KingdomOwner02 September 2009 10:08
Reasonably priced
151 People out of 364 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonyme  from France31 March 2013 12:07
Used it couple of times while biking under heavy rain, really satisfied.
101 People out of 196 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo