Croakies Unisex Lid Latch Hat Retainer From  £5.50

Rating: 4.72 Based on 11 Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Genevieve from Ireland12 June 2009 10:00
Love the website, love the excellent service, really quick and efficient posting. Love the product too, what more could you ask for. Thanks Jackson Sports !!
203 People out of 347 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dominique from United KingdomOwner26 June 2009 18:33
Items exactly as described, prompt delivery, good and protective packaging. I am very satisfied and will use this company again.
101 People out of 258 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
deni from United KingdomOwner10 August 2009 14:29
great item and price many thanks
98 People out of 278 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ra from United KingdomOwner28 November 2016 12:03
Great Item does what you expect by securely retaining your hat to your coat or life jacket etc! I bought this one specifically for the metal clips as I find these grip much better than plastic clips which can let the hat get pulled out. Delivery was really quick.
16 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 April 2017 10:40
Should do the job well. Not tried in very breezy conditions yet.
14 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jon from United KingdomOwner06 May 2017 16:08
Simple but effective solution
14 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 June 2020 07:29
A good product and the clips apply good pressure to stay attached. Product was despatched and delivered quickly despite the COVID-19 restrictions; thank you Jackson Sports for maintaining your customer service.
5 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom15 August 2011 09:08
Very impressed with this product. I had it round my chin to prevent my hat from blowing away. It's really small and light weight. Takes up very little space. Well worth investing in.
69 People out of 173 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 October 2012 10:52
I drive an open car and have lost a couple of hats in the past. The Lid Latch is a Godsend. It's perfect for the job. I could even colour code it to the car, but I'm not quite so sad!
25 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Gerry from IrelandOwner11 August 2009 10:42
Good as a cap retainer. Would need to be longer if used for a hat.
nice quality.
96 People out of 253 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Jan from United KingdomOwner19 June 2011 23:50
The lid latch hat retainer arrived in good time. It allows you to clip your hat/cap to your jacket in case your hat is displaced. I normally use mine both skiing and sailing where the wind is a factor. It is slightly longer than my last one but seems to be doing the job so far. I can't say of the clips are rust proof as I have not had it long enough.
33 People out of 134 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo