Keen Mens Arroyo 2 Walking / Hiking Sandals From  £79.99

Rating: 4.69 Based on 13 Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner25 August 2012 14:59
Excellent product. Confortable straight out of the box. Toe protection is v. good, perhaps a little too much - you could (probably) drop a crate of beer on your toes and not feel it, though I haven't tried it! I say this because I'm using these as cycling sandals for on/off road use and the toe protection is just a tad too beefy for the toe half-clips that I use on my trekking bike. But, to be fair they do the job really well. They are a generous fit - buy 8s if you take 8s normally - don't buy half a size bigger. They will fit trainer socks in them if you wish though in the summer I prefer bare feet. Striong, well made, good thick sole for walking etc. Glad I bought 'em.
From Barry B. (Cheadle, Staffs)
76 People out of 148 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner31 August 2012 18:46
The second pair I've owned. First pair lasted about 8 years. Comfortable and well ventilated with a good sole, you can walk reasonable distances in them. They can be worn for boating & kayaking as well. I've looked at many other sandals but came back to these again because I think they are the best.
41 People out of 102 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner09 August 2013 13:18
Great walking shoes
64 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Val from Canada21 October 2013 02:55
Excatly what I ordered...the second time that is...a little screwy with the UK sizing when you're Canadian...but solved!
68 People out of 146 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michelle from United KingdomOwner30 July 2017 11:17
Fast service and delivery
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
John  from United KingdomOwner20 June 2018 17:44
Tried Arroyo 111s too narrow by far, so back to my Arroyo 11s,(my 4th pair) comfy, supportive, orthosis friendly etc.
What will I do when, i assume, they stop making them
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Brian from United KingdomOwner28 December 2018 10:10
Got these at the best price online and they were delivered very promptly. Always easy to deal with Jackson Sport.
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Paudie Duggan from IrelandOwner26 April 2019 20:51
A very comfortable and very supportive sandal. Would recommend them to anyone who needs to fit in orthotics in their footwear.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Robert  from United KingdomOwner15 June 2010 21:29
Very good service, great product.
85 People out of 154 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Simon from United Kingdom21 August 2020 14:47
Have bought these for cycle touring and after a week in Wales can honestly say that they are not only great on the bike but also off it. A worthwhile purchase and Jackson Sport were great suppliers.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 March 2012 15:32
In dark green, they look much smarter than my old Taos sandals. The fastening cord which has replaced laces works well, because it is NOT elasticated, thankfully. The soles are strong, while the tops are light and allow feet to be cooled through the gaps. Still "breaking in" the firm sole, but they will be fine.
59 People out of 125 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
JP from United KingdomOwner24 June 2020 10:37
These sandals are very comfortable with plenty of width and very good toe protection. I have yet to get a stone inside the shoe which happens with more open sandals. I found with the lace mechanism the shoe was slightly slack around the heel but I threaded a 90cm lace through and tied that up and the problem was solved. The original lace, unused, is still in situ as well if I want to go back to it. Good value for money
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Charred Carp from United KingdomOwner12 July 2009 21:21
i had a pair of keen sandals and they have been the first sandals that didnt make my feet sweat, these are great too, not quite as well ventilated but i have been wearing at work (in glasshouses at 40 degrees) as well as walking in them and they are comfortable and keep my toes safe!
162 People out of 248 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo