Ortlieb A4 Size Waterproof Transparent Document Case From  £12.50

Rating: 4.88 Based on 9 Customer Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Niall from IrelandOwner27 February 2010 08:52
Just what I wanted for Irish OS maps, A4 suits copies too. Better again is the service from Jackson Sports, item arrived post free within two days. 5 STAR.
80 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
John from United KingdomOwner06 September 2010 11:25
Excellent product - waterproof,clear view of map and flexible. Fast delivery.
41 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
JOHN from IrelandOwner18 October 2010 10:45
Excellent product:keeps everything sealed and dry; my compass sticks to it making navigation easier; I can mark it with felt tip and it easily rubs off and it fits in my trouser pocket. Fast service from Jackson Sports and the least expensive price I could find anywhere. Very pleased.
62 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Martin from United KingdomOwner13 January 2016 13:08
This is the third case of this type I have had (lost the previous 2 on walks in high winds). I normally have a single page print out of the walk I am doing and as the case material is very flexible you can roll up the map to fit in your pocket. Whilst it is flexible it is also very strong and I have never suffered from cracking or tears unlike other cases.
With the roll over end with velcro the case is totally waterproof. Only slight issue is that over time the case does turn slightly yellow but it does take a significant period for this to happen & does not prevent you from seeing the details on your map.
Try this case & you will never try another!
18 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Angela from United KingdomOwner29 October 2016 17:13
I bought this to replace my previous Ortlieb map case that was over 15 years old. I am pleased to say that the quality is every bit as good as it ever was.
17 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Nick from IrelandOwner25 October 2017 14:46
This is a good product. The plastic is very flexible, and the seal is really waterproof. What more do you need?
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
SooJay from United KingdomOwner26 December 2017 15:14
Having lost/misplaced my previous two, I still come back to this map-case each time.
It's well made and the quality of the clear PVC is second to none.
I subscribe to a digital mapping service so that I can print onto A4 paper, just the section of map that I require. It fits perfectly into this case, so no large billowing maps to wrestle with when out on windswept hills!
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Paul from United KingdomOwner01 February 2018 14:45
Cheaper than the supposed market leader cases. But no issues with quality. A very good map case at a reasonable rate.
20 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Colin from United KingdomOwner09 May 2017 20:24
Good solid product, nice and easy to roll up if needed, very clear viewing, and great delivery time, thank you
7 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo